The Rasmuson Foundation has announced grant winners for 2019, including a group of Interior Alaska artists and creators.

A national panel of artists and art leaders picked 25 Project Award and 10 Fellowship recipients from 317 applications, according to the foundation. Some of the artists work in traditional art forms, some choose modern or experimental ones, and others combine methods and disciplines.

Interior Alaskans receiving fellowships this year include Sarah Tabbert and Bob La Montagne, both of Fairbanks, in the amount of $18,000 each. Individual project grant awards, in the amount of $7,500 each, went to Sheryl Maree Reily of Ester, Heather Warren of Fairbanks, Brian Whitten of Fairbanks, and Anvil Caitlyn Williamson of Fairbanks.

Applications for the 2020 awards and fellowships open Jan. 15. Nominations for the Distinguished Artist will be accepted starting Oct. 1. Forms and guidelines are available online or by request at