Pioneers of Alaska officers for 2018 announced

Installation of this year’s officers of the Pioneers of Alaska Fairbanks Men’s Igloo No. 4 and Women’s Igloo No. 8 was held Jan. 8. Front row, left to right: Second Vice Pres. Joanne Oehring, First Vice Pres. Joyce Chace, Pres. Mebble Hansen, Grand Pres. Lee Pederson, Pres. Randy Frank, First Vice Pres. Jay Schikora, Second Grand Pres. Jim Deininger. Middle row, left to right: Inner Guard Roberta Greenlee, Membership Sec. Pam Lambert, Treasury Joy McDougall, Recording Sec. Susan Nugent, Recording Sec. Nick Nugent, Membership Sec. Robin McDougall, two-year Trustee Gene Hansen. Back row, left to right: Marshall Susan Gibson, Historian Sonja Campbell, Chaplain Lois Kinkaid, Sgt.-at-Arms Brenda Wilbur, three-year Trustee Wanda Huber, two-year Trustee Joan Skilbred, one-year Trustee Lori Gorsline, three-year Trustee Jim Plaquet, Inner Guard, George Dalton, Historian Michael Gibson, Chaplain Richard Gorsline, Sgt.-at-Arms Mel Brabham. Photo submitted by Joan Skillbred.