AAUW presents Nancy Johnson Memorial Scholarship

Margret VanFlein, right, presents the Nancy Johnson Memorial Scholarship to Barbara VanFlein at the recent scholarship luncheon of the Fairbanks Branch of the American Association of University Women. Scholarships were funded from money raised during AAUW’s annual House Tour. The Scholarship Committee was chaired by Leslie McCartney. The Annual House Tour this year is chaired by Margaret Soden and Ritchie Musick and will occur July 8. For more information about AAUW, please visit www.fairbanks-ak.aauw.net.