Three Fairbanks 49ers and two Alaska Wild team members were named Alaska Legion Baseball Team of Excellence Honorable Mentions on Sunday. 

The all-state team is comprised of the top players across the Alaska Legion AA teams and coaches from all 16 teams selected the 2019 Team of Excellence.

Honorable mentions from Fairbanks 49ers included Isaac Roehl (infield), Jacob Angaiak (infield) and Andrew Troppmann (utility). Honorable mentions from the Alaska Wild included Alex Garcia (starting pitcher and infield) and Dustin Peterson (catcher and utility).

Both the Wild and the 49ers are competing in the Matson Invitational, an end of season tournament at Bartlett High School in Anchorage. The tournament concludes today.

Contact the newsroom at 459-7572.