FAIRBANKS — Gov. Sean Parnell gave the Legislature the names of 80 appointees to state offices, boards and commissions on Wednesday.

Included among the appointments and reappointments were 10 Fairbanks residents.

They included: William Gordon to the Board of Governors of the Alaska Bar; Dr. Steven Scheller to the Board of Dental Examiners; Sue Hull to the Board of Education and Early Development; Robert Groseclose to the Commission on Judicial Conduct; Sarah Possenti to the Board of Parole; John Cotter to the Board of Pharmacy; Anne Marie Brainerd to the Board of Professional Counselors; David DeVaughn to the Professional Teaching Practices Commission; Stacy Risner to the Real Estate Commission; and Sarah Lefebvre to the Alaska Workers’ Compensation Board.

 Appointees must be confirmed by the Legislature.