FAIRBANKS — The Alaska Nanooks seized the Alaska Nordic Cup from, the Alaska Anchorage Seawolves in emphatic fashion Sunday, completing a three-day sweep of their intrastate rivals at Birch Hill Recreation Area.

While the Seawolves fared better Sunday, they still fell behind the Nanooks in all six events of the Goldstream Sports Tour de Ski Fairbanks.

The Nanooks won the team scoring for the men’s and women’s 10-kilometer pursuit races 12-9 for 24-18 advantage on another cool and windy day on the Jim Whisenhant Ski Trails.

After three days of competition, the Nanooks led the Seawolves by a 30-point margin, 78-48. The top three finishers from each team counted in calculating team points.

Seawolves skiers Marine Dusser and Viktor Braenmark posted individual wins Sunday, however the Nanooks finished second through fourth in each race to claim team honors.

Dusser had a winning time of 33:49.6 in Sunday’s race to edge the Nanooks’ Raphaela Sieber, who clocked in at 34:05.1. The Nanooks’ Alyson McPhetres was third in 35:09.6 and Heather Edic was fourth in 35:35.6. Alaska Anchorage’s Patricia Sprecher rounded out the top five in 36:10.3.

On the men’s side, Braenmark skied the course in 28:05.0 to edged the Nanooks’ Lex Treinen by eight seconds. Logan Hanneman, who won the first two stages of the event, finished third in 28:31.5 with teammate Ian Wilkinson fourth in 28:32.8.

The Goldstream Tour de Ski Fairbanks was different from the Alaska Nordic Cup in that it was open to all skiers and based its scoring on a Tour de France cycling scoring system where participants earned time bonuses for top finishes and times on certain area of the course. The person with the fastest overall time was declared the winner.

The women skied a 2K prologue on Friday and 5K mass start classic race on Saturday and Sunday’s 10K pursuit.

Sieber won the women’s event in 45:44.1, with Dusser taking second 58:15.6 and McPhetres third in 58:45.6. Alaska’s Rebecca Konieczny (58:58.0) and Edic (59:59.6) rounded out the top five.

Konieczny won the sprint, Sieber won the 5K race and Dusser won the pursuit race.

Men skied a 3K prologue Friday, a 7.5K mass start classic race Saturday and a 10K pursuit Sunday.

Nanooks sophomore standout Hanneman won the three-stage event in 57:35.4. Braenmark was second in 48:52.0 and UAA’s Lasse Moelgaard was third in 58:55.8.

Wilkinson took the fourth spot in 1:00:03.8, with Lukas Ebner of UAA fifth in 1:00:05.0.

Hanneman won the prologue and 7.5K race, while Braenmark took the pursuit crown.

Contact the News-Miner sports department at 459-7581.