default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Humanities Forum seats new officers

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, October 22, 2012 11:10 pm | Updated: 11:39 am, Mon Jan 21, 2013.

The Alaska Humanities Forum board of directors named its new executive committee at its annual meeting last week in Anchorage. A Fairbanks woman was among those elected.

Jonathan Lack of Anchorage was selected as chairman of the board of directors and the executive committee. Joan Braddock of Fairbanks was named vice chair of the executive committee. Ben Mohr of Anchorage was named secretary, Evan Rose or Anchorage was named treasurer and Dave Kiffer of Ketchikan was the at-large member. Serving as a past chair is Mary K. Hughes.

Lack is standing master with the Alaska Court System. Braddock is the director of the University of Alaska Press.

Mohr is environment and public affairs coordinator for the Pebble Partnership. Rose is CEO of Alaska Permanent Capital Management. Kiffer is mayor of the Ketchikan Gateway Borough. Hughes is a member of the UA Board of Regents.

The board also welcomed three new board members at its October meeting: Mike Chmielewski of Palmer, chief operating officer at Radio Free Palmer; Pauline Morris of Kwethluck, a secondary teacher at Ket’acik Aap’alluk Memorial School; and Ernestine Hayes of Juneau, an assistant professor of English at the University of Alaska Southeast.

More about


Wes Madden 2014 Ad #2 Fairbanks


Blue Loon - Papa Roach Live 2014 (Rev)

Blue Loon - Papa Roach Live 2014 (Revised)Fairbanks, AlaskaFriday, July 11th ...

Find Yourself

You're ready for something new. New challenges, new places, new adventures. E...

Gubernatorial candidate, Bill Walker, is concerned that the state is in a $7 ...

Bill Walker, candidate for governor, was born in Fairbanks before statehood. ...