FAIRBANKS — The Glennallen Panthers earned the team title and the Eielson Ravens were runners-up Saturday in the Denali Conference Wrestling Championships at Susitna Valley High School in Willow.

The tournament was a qualifier for the Division II state championships Friday and Saturday in the Alaska Airlines Center at the University of Alaska Anchorage.

Glennallen compiled 297.5 points among the tournament’s 10 teams.

Eielson registered 165.5 and the Galena Hawks were third with 78.5.

The Delta Junction Huskies and Valdez Buccaneers tied for fourth with 58 apiece and the Susitna Valley Rams placed sixth with 56.5 points.

The Hutchison Hawks took seventh with 28 points, followed by the Nenana Lynx (27), Glacier View (16) and the Lathrop Malemutes and North Pole Patriots in a 10th-place tie with no points.

There were no matches at 103 pounds.

Glennallen’s Keegan Delaquito won at 112 pounds with a pin of Eielson’s Javier Pharms in 5:46.

In an all-Glennallen final, Alex Buck pinned Jordan Korth in 3:55 for the 119 title.

Isaiah Hoffman continued Glennallen’s title surge with a pin of Zenana’s Travis Chaney in the 125 final.

Glennallen’s Keegan St. Amand added to the Panthers’ team-title run with 15-14 decision over Valdez’s Caleb McPherson in the 130 final.

Eielson got the 135 title from Joshua Baird, who pinned Galena’s Tim Bell in 3:16.

Glennallen’s Moses Korth pinned Eielson’s Adam Jockusch in 4:50 for the 140 title. Panthers teammate Aengus Bancroft took the 152 title with a 51-second pin of teammate Austin Cramer.

Eielson’s Graham Staley won the 152 title with an 11-8 decision over Glennallen’s Paul Scott.

Glennallen’s Matt Gregory won by injury default over Valdez’s Dustin Woods at 45 seconds into the 160-pound final.

Glennallen’s Kael Gerlach pinned Delta Junction’s Omar Powers in 2:29 of the first-place match for 171 pounds.

Glennallen’s Caden Gerlach took the 189 title with a pin of Eielson’s Nephi Tidwell in 1:12.

Hutchison’s Kalen Moore-Thomas gained a conference title after pinning Eielson’s Mitchell Smathers in 1:50 of the 215 final.

Tyrell Eggebrotten capped Glennallen’s title run by pinning Galena’s Deshaun Sakar in 50 seconds of the 285 final.

The tournament’s third-place finishers were Galena’s Kyan Paul (112); Susitna Valley’s Weston Slatter (119); Eielson’s Westley Ingraham (125); Galena’s Amos Charlie (135); Valdez’s Connor Britt (140); Delta Junction’s James Caslin (145); Glacier View’s Antonio James Woodforkd (152); Eielson’s Brayden Grorud (160); Dalton Pinard, Susitna Valley (171); Valdez’s Kyle Henderson (189); and Nenana’s Kace Kauffman (215).

The combined Denali and Mid Alaska Conference girls championship tournaments took place Friday in the Susitna Valley gymnasium.

The tournament was a qualifier for the combined girls state tournament Friday and Saturday at UAA.

Lathrop collected the team title in the combined conference tournament with 139 points. North Pole was second with 117 and the Hutchison Hawks placed third with 93.

Eielson was fourth with 68 and Valdez was fifth with 36. Nenana finished with seven points for sixth place and Galena came in seventh with four points.

Eielson’s Jolie Lucas won the 103-pound title after pinning Hutchison’s Makayla Machacek in 38 seconds.

Lathrop’s Autumn Poland pinned teammate Kierstyn Bockert in 4:31 for the 112 title.

North Pole’s Lexy Mulder earned the 119 title by pinning Lathrop’s Lexy Mulder in 5:56.

North Pole picked up the 125 title after Dakota Darby pinned Kaitlynne Rice in 3:19.

Janice Dykes added to the Patriots’ title cache after winning the 130 final with a pin of Hutchison’s Eileen Powell in 2:53.

Kaleiha Ashbury won for Hutchison at 135 pounds with a pin of Lathrop’s Danielle Johnson in 2:59.

Eielson’s Nailah Bealer celebrated the 145 title after she pinned Lathrop’s Autumn Williams in 3:06.

Lathrop 160-pounder Desarae Matheny won her final with a pin of Valdez’s Oceana Holt at the same time.

North Pole’s Megan Parrish pinned Lathrop’s Zhanee Coffey in 1:13 for the 189 title.

Eielson’s Debranna Bealer took home the 235 title after pinning Valdez’s Jana Allen in 2:48.

The third-place finishers in the combined girls conference tournament were North Pole’s Macara Kobernuss (112); Hutchison’s Paityn Taylor (119); Lathrop’s Aiyana Erhart (125); Hutchison’s Kenya Edwards (135); Zenana’s Leena Robinson (145); North Pole’s Kristy Massey (160); and Lathrop’s Sandra Santos (235).

Contact News-Miner sports editor Danny Martin at 459-7586. Follow him on Twitter:@newsminersports.