Aaron Schutt


Doyon, Limited, president and CEO Aaron Schutt and five other longtime Alaskans were named to the Alaska Business Hall of Fame by their peers in business.

Schutt will be joined in the 33rd annual Junior Achievement ceremony by April and Pat Reilly of Rain Proof Roofing; David Lawer, senior vice president of First National Bank of Alaska; and Van Hale and Jack Amon of Marx Brothers. They are being honored for furthering the success of Alaska business, demonstrated support and commitment to Junior Achievement’s programs.

Schutt took over as president and CEO of the Fairbanks-based Alaska Native corporation in 2011. Doyon has more than 20,100 shareholders and is the largest private landowner in Alaska and one of the largest in North America. It operates subsidiaries in oilfield services, government contracting and tourism.

In 1987, Junior Achievement of Alaska, Inc. began the Alaska Business Hall of Fame to honor outstanding individuals of Alaskan business. Since then, the Hall of Fame has become one of the state’s most prestigious events, inducting new laureates annually.

The 2020 induction ceremony will be held Jan. 23 at the Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center in Anchorage.